Hexagon

St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking

Diversity and an open corporate culture are important drivers of innovation and successful collaboration. Mixed teams perform better in innovation processes. Diversity is also important in view of current demographic developments. With a diverse and inclusive culture, you can overcome skills shortages, remain attractive as an employer, and manage your pipeline for key leadership positions.

The St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking is a product of the University of St. Gallen.

The St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking is a product of the University of St. Gallen.

Target Audience

The benchmarking is designed for companies from any sector with at least 100 employees. An internal organizational benchmarking is possible for companies with at least 500 employees.

Benefits of the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking

For more than 10 years, we have been collecting diversity and inclusion key performance indicators KPI for the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking. These figures are analyzed objectively, efficiently and with reference to HR processes. The following diversity dimensions are evaluated:

  • Gender
  • Age
  • Nationality
  • Language

You will receive a Benchmarking report that compares all participating organisations. Each company’s results are displayed individually and anonymously, allowing you to compare your company with others. The following sample gives you an idea of what the Benchmarking report contains. Upon request, we can also provide an individual multi-year report, showing your company’s individual progress over time.

The annually published Advance & HSG Gender Intelligence Report is an anonymised summary of the results of participating Advance member companies.

The benefits of the St. Gallen Diversity Benchmarking are manifold:

Icon Objective

Objective

The St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking builds on objective, scientifically based analysis. We work with anonymous raw HR data from which we derive relevant key figures.

Icon Practical

Practical

The St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking not only delivers facts but also provides concrete recommendations for activities ranging from recruitment of talents of diverse groups to pipeline management and career planning. Conclusive figures and sector-specific analyses ensure practical relevance for participating companies.

Icon Recognized

Recognized

The St. Gallen Diversity Benchmarking sets the independent standard for diversity analysis in Switzerland. Renowned companies and trade associations (e.g. the Employers Association of Banks in Switzerland) rely on our benchmarking.

Icon Economical

Economical

St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking is efficient and economical. Simply export data records in a conventional format from your company’s HR management software. The effort on your end is between 6 and 8 hours.

Hexagon

Case Examples

Our work is practice- and solutions-oriented. Our clients are renowned companies and organizations from a variety of economic sectors.

Barbara Krattiger

Head of the Centre for Equality of Women and Men, City of Bern

«More Women in Management – easier said than done! Is there a lack of female applicants? Is the development of internal up-and-coming talent working as it should? And can we actually keep talented women? The internal benchmarking provides differentiated answers to these and many more questions and allows for tailored interventions.»

Manuela Bärtsch

Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Helvetia Insurance

«In order to promote diversity in a company, detailed analysis and related key figures are an important starting point. The St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking measures a company’s progress over time on the one hand and a comparison with the industry on the other. Based on this, we can get started with targeted measures to address key diversity & inclusion issues.»

Hexagon

How to participate

The Benchmarking requires little effort on your part. Simply send us your anonymized HR data by mid-March and receive a detailed benchmarking report in July. The report contains concrete recommendations and a direct comparison of your organization with other anonymous companies along meaningful dimensions. These can be from the same industry or from various sectors.

Costs

The cost of participating in the benchmarking is CHF 3’500.

Required data

Participating companies export data records from their HR management software in a conventional format and supplement these with data on job applications (if available) and diversity measures. The data are then saved on a local server of the University of St. Gallen, which only benchmarking project team members have access to.

Your efforts

The effort on your end is limited to collecting the necessary data. Based on our experience, this requires only 6 to 8 hours.

Additional services

The Compentence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion of the University of St.Gallen (CCDI) is your partner for effective Diversity & Inclusion management. We offer customized consulting to help your company reach its D&I goals. Our team has over 20 years of experience in this field and wants to put its expertise to work for you. In addition to the St. Gallen Diversity Benchmarking, we also have expertise in the following areas:

Hexagon

News

What’s happening in the area of Diversity & Inclusion? What does the latest research show? Read the latest news here.

For more information, please visit the Competence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion (CCDI) of the University of St. Gallen online. Get the latest information on events and news here.

Hexagon

About us

The Competence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion (CCDI) is part of the Research Institute for International Management at the University of St.Gallen (FIM-HSG). CCDI conducts research, provides consulting and offers continuing education for managers and HR professionals. We focus simultaneously on the benefits of diversity AND fairness. Using a variety of methods, we identify and address real challenges, develop effective measures, and offer customized services based on our clients’ needs.  Our flagship product is the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking.

Our team is composed of Diversity & Inclusion experts who bring a variety of experience and educational backgrounds. We collaborate closely with companies and associations in order to ensure practice-oriented and implementable solutions.

 

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Sander (center) is the director of CCDI and adjunct professor of business administration with special emphasis on diversity management at the University of St.Gallen. She has more than 20 years of experience in the area of Diversity & Inclusion.

Partners

Working with a wiede range of associations and companies increases the relevance and impact of the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking. The Federal Office for Gender Equality supports the Benchmarking with financial assistance in accordance with the Gender Equality Act.

Hexagon

Interested?

Would you like to participate in the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking? I look forward to hearing from you.

Dr. Ines Hartmann
Senior Project Manager

ines.hartmann@unisg.ch
+41 71 224 24 18

For all media inquiries regarding the St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking please contact:

Kathrin Ott
Marketing Manager

kathrin.ott@unisg.ch

Hexagon

St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking

Vielfalt und eine offene Unternehmenskultur sind wichtige Treiber für Innovation und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit. Gemischte Teams erzielen diesbezüglich bessere Ergebnisse. Auch angesichts der demografischen Entwicklung ist Vielfalt entscheidend. Mit einer diversen und inklusiven Kultur meistern Sie den Fachkräftemangel, sichern die Nachfolge in Schlüsselpositionen und bleiben auch zukünftig ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber.

Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ist ein Produkt der Universität St. Gallen.

Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ist ein Produkt der Universität St. Gallen.

Zielgruppe

Das Benchmarking eignet sich für Unternehmen aller Branchen ab 100 Mitarbeitenden. Ein organisationsinternes Benchmarking ist ab etwa 500 Mitarbeitenden möglich.

Vorteile des Benchmarkings

Seit über 10 Jahren erheben wir jährlich mit dem St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking wichtige Diversity-Kennzahlen. Diese werden objektiv, effizient und auf den Human Resources-Prozess ausgerichtet analysiert. Ausgewertet werden folgende Diversity-Dimensionen:

  • Geschlecht
  • Alter
  • Nationalität
  • Sprache

Teilnehmende Unternehmen und Organisationen erhalten eine handlungsrelevante Standortbestimmung durch unabhängige Expertinnen und Experten. Diese zeigt die eigenen Stärken/Schwächen im Vergleich mit anderen Unternehmen innerhalb derselben Branche oder mit Organisationen aus anderen Branchen. Auf Wunsch ist auch ein organisationsinternes Benchmarking möglich, in dem Unternehmensbereiche miteinander verglichen werden.

Jedes Jahr setzen wir den Fokus auf ein Thema. Schwerpunktthema 2020: „Generationen“

Ergebnisse

Sie erhalten einen Benchmarking-Bericht, der alle teilnehmenden Unternehmen vergleicht. Jede Firma ist einzeln und anonymisiert dargestellt. Sie sehen, wo Ihre Firma im Vergleich mit den anderen Unternehmen steht. Unter folgendem Link finden Sie ein Beispiel eines Benchmarking-Berichts. Auf Anfrage ist auch ein Mehrjahres-Bericht (Einzelbericht pro Firma) erhältlich, der die Entwicklung des eigenen Unternehmens im Zeitverlauf zeigt.

Der jährlich erscheinende Advance & HSG Gender Intelligence Report ist eine anonymisierte Zusammenfassung der Ergebnisse der Advance-Mitgliederfirmen, ohne dass Ihre Firma sichtbar ist.

Der Nutzen des St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking für Sie als teilnehmendes Unternehmen ist vielfältig:

Icon Objektiv

Objektiv

Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ist eine objektive, wissenschaftlich fundierte Untersuchung. Wir arbeiten mit anonymisierten Rohdaten aus dem Personalmanagement. Aus diesen «harten» Daten leiten wir handlungsrelevante Kennzahlen her.

Icon Handlungsrelevant

Handlungsrelevant

Wir liefern nicht nur Fakten, sondern konkrete Empfehlungen, von der Rekrutierung über das Pipeline Management bis zur Karriereplanung. Aussagekräftige Kennzahlen und branchenspezifische Analysen schaffen praktische Relevanz.

Icon Anerkannt

Anerkannt

Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ist der unabhängige Standard in Bezug auf Diversity-Analysen in der Schweiz. Bekannte Unternehmen und Branchenverbände (z.B. der Arbeitgeberverband der Banken in der Schweiz) vertrauen auf unser Benchmarking.

Icon Kostengünstig

Kostengünstig

Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ist effizient und kostengünstig. Datensätze werden im gängigen Format aus der Personalmanagement-Software exportiert und mit Daten zu Bewerbungen und Diversity-Massnahmen ergänzt. Der Aufwand auf Ihrer Seite ist minimal – erfahrungsgemäss beträgt er etwa 6 bis 8 Stunden.

Hexagon

Praxiserfahrungen

Wir arbeiten praxis- und lösungsorientiert. Zu unserer Kundschaft zählen namhafte Unternehmen und Organisationen aus den verschiedensten Branchen.

Barbara Krattiger

Leiterin Fachstelle für die Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann, Stadt Bern

«Mehr Frauen ins Kader – schneller gesagt als getan! Fehlt es an Bewerberinnen? Gelingt es interne Nachwuchskräfte zu entwickeln? Und können wir sie auch halten? Der interne Benchmark gibt differenzierte Antworten darauf und ermöglicht dadurch passgenaue Interventionen.»

Manuela Bärtsch

Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Helvetia Versicherungen

«Um Vielfalt im Unternehmen zu fördern, ist eine Analyse und daraus abgeleitete Kennzahlen ein wichtiger Ausgangspunkt. Das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking ermöglicht uns einerseits unsere Fortschritte über die Zeit zu messen und andererseits uns im Branchenvergleich zu sehen. Darauf basierend können wir mit gezielten Massnahmen loslegen.»

Hexagon

Ablauf & Kosten

Der Aufwand für Sie ist gering. Sie liefern uns Ihre anonymisierten Daten per Mitte April und erhalten ca. Anfang Juli einen ausführlichen Benchmarking-Bericht. Dieser enthält auch Handlungsempfehlungen und stellt Ihr Unternehmen den anderen Unternehmen anonymisiert gegenüber. Der Vergleich erfolgt innerhalb Ihrer Branche oder auch mit Unternehmen aus anderen Branchen.

Kosten

Die Kosten für die Teilnahme am Benchmarking betragen CHF 3500.-

Benötigte Daten

Die Datensätze werden im gängigen Format aus der Personalmanagement-Software exportiert und mit Daten zu Bewerbungen und Angaben zu Diversity-Massnahmen ergänzt. Die Daten werden für die Übertragung verschlüsselt und bei uns auf einem lokalen Server sicher gespeichert. Lediglich die am Projekt beteiligten Mitarbeitenden haben darauf Zugriff.

Unternehmensinterner Aufwand

Dieser beschränkt sich einzig auf das Zusammenstellen der Daten. Unserer Erfahrung nach beträgt Ihr Aufwand ca. 6 bis 8 Stunden.

Weitere Angebote

Das Compentence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion der Universität St.Gallen ist Ihr Partner für ein wirkungsvolles  Diversity & Inclusion Management. Wir bieten Ihnen auf Ihr Unternehmen abgestimmte Beratung und unterstützen Sie dabei Ihre D&I Ziele zu erreichen. Unser Team greift auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in diesem Gebiet zurück und setzt diese Expertise sehr gerne für Sie ein. Neben dem St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking sind wir Profis in folgenden Bereichen:

Hexagon

Aktuelles

Was passiert im Thema Diversity & Inclusion? Welche aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse gibt es? Gerne informieren wir Sie an dieser Stelle über Neuigkeiten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch auf der Webseite des Kompetenzzentrum für Diversity & Inclusion (CCDI) der Universität St.Gallen. Informieren Sie sich hier direkt über Events und Neuigkeiten.

Hexagon

Über uns

Das Competence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion (CCDI) ist Teil der Forschungsstelle für Internationales Management an der Universität St.Gallen (FIM-HSG). Das CCDI forscht, berät und engagiert sich in der Weiterbildung von Führungskräften. Wir fokussieren auf Nutzen UND Fairness. Wir beziehen die Führungsverantwortlichen ein. Wir verwenden verschiedenste Methoden, um die tatsächlichen Herausforderungen zu adressieren und wirksame Massnahmen zu entwickeln. Wir passen unsere Angebote auf Ihre Bedürfnisse an. Das Flaggschiffprodukt ist das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking.

Unser Team besteht aus Expertinnen und Experten aus dem Bereich Diversity & Inclusion mit unterschiedlichen Ausbildungs- und Erfahrungshintergründen. Wir arbeiten sehr eng mit Unternehmen und Verbänden zusammen, um praxisorientierte und umsetzbare Lösungen zu garantieren.

 

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Sander (Bild Mitte) ist die Direktorin des CCDI und Titularprofessorin für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit besonderer Berücksichtigung des Diversity Managements an der Universität St.Gallen. Das Thema Diversity & Inclusion begleitet sie seit mehr als 20 Jahren in ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit.

Partner

Verschiedene Verbände, Vereine und Unternehmen sind unsere Kooperationspartner – und stärken damit die Bedeutung des St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarkings. Das Eidgenössische Büro für die Gleichstellung von Frau und Mann unterstützt das
Benchmarking mit Finanzhilfen nach dem Gleichstellungsgesetz.

Hexagon

Interessiert?

Möchten Sie das St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking für Ihr Unternehmen nutzen? Ich freue mich auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen:

Dr. Ines Hartmann
Senior Project Manager

ines.hartmann@unisg.ch
+41 71 224 24 18

Für alle Medienanfragen zum St.Gallen Diversity Benchmarking kontaktieren Sie bitte:

Kathrin Ott
Marketing Manager

kathrin.ott@unisg.ch